Tags

,

There comes a point in a girl’s life where she goes from tailoring her looks, words, and actions to conform to what society views as acceptable to effortlessly not giving a f**k. I’m proud to announce I’m at that point.

When saying “Effortlessly not giving a f**k” in [no] way do I mean I’ll be behaving in irrational ways wearing provocative fits, but in every way meaning acting “in character”. People get caught up in the act of conforming and after umpteen years I finally realized that it was draining too much of [me]. It was like I was living for everybody else and doing the things I loved last, and what’s even worse than that is [everybody else] wasn’t specific people it was a bunch of nameless people who make up what we call society.

I think conforming is one of the most popular things people subconsciously do and many never realize they’re cutting themselves short until then end and by then it’s just too late. I’m no life coach but I can’t express how important it is to give a few less f**ks and enjoy the rest of your life…you owe it to yourself.

“The key to change is letting go of fear.”- Rosanne Cash

XOXO

Ash

